Financial Committee

 As defined in the Town Charter, the Financial Committee provides financial advice to the Town Manager and the Town Council on the yearly operating budget for all Town agencies, which includes the Regional School budget as adopted by the School Committee.

The Financial Committee provides financial advice to the Town Council and to the Town Manager on matters of long-range financial planning.

The Financial Committee is responsible for advising the Town Manager on the annual preparation of the Town's capital improvement plan.  It prepares a report to the Town Council on said annual capital improvement program and participates in public hearings called for review of this program.

After at least one public meeting, the Financial Committee shall report its recommendations to the Town Council on all finance related matters. The finance committee shall have such additional powers and duties as may be provided by the General Laws, by Town Charter, or by ordinance.  The Financial Committee is an advisory and ministerial committee of the Town.

The Financial Committee, consisting of nine members. Three members shall be appointed by each of the Town Manager, the Town Council, and the Town Clerk.

Financial Committee Members

 Member:  Appointed By:  Term Ends:
 Lee Beane  Town Council  2025
 Julie Scleparis  Town Council   2024
 Nathan Schofield  Town Council   2023
 Eric Langone
 Town Manager  2025
 Vacancy  Town Manager  2024
Christopher Blunt  Town Manager  2023
Rigobert Noel  Town Clerk  2025
MJ Spagone  Town Clerk  2024
 Suzi Robinson  Town Clerk  2023